Telegram has always been known for its emphasis on privacy. So how do we set it up when we stop using Telegram for a long time or do we need to actively go delete our account?
1.Will be automatically deleted if not used for a long time
In the settings, find "Privacy and Security", and find "DELETE MY ACCOUNT" on the right side. If you do not come online at least once within this period, your account will be deleted along with all messages and contacts.
2.Manually delete Telegram account immediately
You can't delete it manually in the software, you need to go to Telegram's official website to do so.
Enter the cell phone number you registered with, after which you will receive a random string of codes within the software. Fill it in to delete our account.